Ut wisi enim ad minim veniam, quis laore nostrud exerci tation ulm hedi corper turet suscipit lobortis nisl ut

Recent Posts

    Sorry, no posts matched your criteria.

Please Reach Out to Us at
Image Alt

Our People

Meet the team. We are your committee.

There have been many changes in Committee membership since 2012, and at the 2016 AGM, Stuart Woods retired due to ill-health, and Susan Ormrod took over the position of President. The network is run solely by volunteers most of which have Fibromyalgia. The current Committee is strong and hard-working and we look forward to a bright future together.

Chairperson: Jason Hiscock

Coming from a hospitality and public service background, Jason has always been involved in community and international charities, enjoying interaction with the public. With symptoms starting in his teens, Jason was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia in 2014 and Ankylosing Spondylitis in early 2016. He withdrew for a time from community and charitable organisations to deal with these diagnoses, and while he is still learning to properly deal with the illnesses, he is now looking forward to getting back to learning, sharing and helping others.

Vice-Chairperson: Sue Ormrod

Susan Ormrod was an early member and has now been part of the committee for ten years. She became ill with fibromyalgia shortly after arriving permanently in Australia under stressful conditions. She had never heard of it before and it took a year to get a diagnosis of all her odd symptoms. Since then she has served on the Committee, determined to do her part in bringing fibromyalgia into the public view and hopefully finding help, if not a cure.

Secretary: Dean Hollister

Dean joins the Network with extensive experience as Secretary & President of other non-profit associations. His legislative approach towards the role has proven invaluable to the Network, as does his career in State and Federal Government public servant roles. Dean was diagnosed with Ankylosing Spondylitis in 2006, and draws upon his experience to provide the Network with invaluable guidance.

Treasurer: Kylie Raffaele

Kylie comes with years of experience in Bookkeeping and Accounting which benefits the Network in her position of Treasurer. With family members with Fibromyalgia she understands the challenges presented daily to sufferers and is committed to making sure the Network runs efficiently and accurately according to statutory requirements.

Member: Roland Rogowsky

As a committee member you take centre stage. To listen to your voice and invest compassion or insight. Roland, is both cheerful and seriously engaged.

Member: Jade Bormolini

As a committee member, Jade relates to our membership and understands their needs. Jade is focusing on going forward with a friendly smile. Jade became sick with fibromyalgia from 12 years of age.

Member: Janet Kitney

Janet recently joined the committee and comes with many years of experience working in Disability and Nursing. After suffering many years of chronic pain, she was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia in 2014 and hopes to help support the committee and its members in whatever role is required.

Member: Fiona Smith

Fiona is our Coffee Catchup organiser. Fiona suffers with Fibromyalgia and enjoys helping support the committee and its members to facilitate social events.


Our Patron: Dr Stephanie Davies

We are delighted here at the Fibromyalgia Support Network to introduce you to our Patron, Dr Stephanie Davies. Dr Davies is the founder of the Painless Clinic in Cottesloe, specialising in pain medicine, and has a long-term association with the Network. Dr Davies has presented a number of Educational Meetings, treats a number of our members from her Cottesloe and Murdoch clinics, and conducts vital research and trials into new pain treatments.

Honorary Life Members

Founding President: Dr Kaye Brand

As the founder and President of the Fibromyalgia Support Network WA Inc., Kaye has worked tirelessly for many years promoting the benefits of belonging to our organisation. She has contributed significantly to the continuing development of the Network through these early years. As a health professional with a PhD in Fibromyalgia, Kaye continues with her quest to educate both the public and health professionals by presenting on the topic of Fibromyalgia to many different organisations.

Past Vice President: Donelle Paul

Donelle joined the Fibromyalgia Support Network of WA Committee in 2008 and was later appointed as Vice President. Donelle created the Networks first website and online forums and played a major role in the establishment of the Network as an Incorporated Body. Donelle’s skills in event management were particularly helpful in organizing events such as the public educational forum and High Tea to celebrate International Fibromyalgia Awareness Day.

Founding Member & Past President: Sascha Gardner

Sascha was a founding Committee member of the Fibromyalgia Support Network of WA and held the position of President from July 2012 to October 2013. Sascha's experience with the not-for-profit sector and strategic planning assisted in the evolution of the Network as an Incorporated Association. Sascha is very proud to have been involved with the Network which provides support to so many people including family members and friends.

Founding Member: Sian Doughty

Sian Doughty was a founding Committee Member of the Fibromyalgia Support Network of WA when it was established in 2008. As an Occupational Therapist, Sian was able to connect people within the medical profession to the Network. Family commitments and other health issues (including Fibromyalgia) promoted a sea change for Sian who moved to enjoy the crisp air in Albany. Once settled, Sian started the monthly Albany Coffee mornings which continues to meet. This coffee morning has strengthened the support for people with Fibromyalgia in the south-west region.

Past President & Creator of the Facebook Page and Website

Since being diagnosed with Fibromyalgia Stuart had made it his mission to learn everything that he can about the condition. Stuart joined the Fibromyalgia Support Network in 2010 and the Committee not long after. He used his skills in multimedia and information/web technology to promote awareness of Fibromyalgia and share information about Fibromyalgia through this website, our social media pages, and as Editor of the Fibromyalgia Support Network Newsletter. Stuart was elected as President in 2015 after two years as Vice-President. Ill health forced him to step down in October 2016; sadly Stuart passed away 29th April 2017 from cancer. His legacy will live on through the network.